L'enfer vert dans le monde rouge

EXPLORATION & EXPLOITATION ALLUVIALE
PHOTOGÉOLOGIE | SISMIQUE | FORAGE BANKA | GESTION | ENTRAINEMENT

Cliquez pour voir le profil professionnel


OR
  or
  chimie d'or
  gold transport
  gold production
Géologie d'Or
  dépôts
alluvionnaires

  dépôts primaires
  gold maps
Histoire d'Or
  traditions d'or
  primitive
  classique
  médiéval
  renaissance
  après-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  commerce des diamants
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  coupe du diamant
Histoire du diamand
  mining history
  grands et fameux
Images des Diamants
  images des diamants
Pierres Précieuses
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

EXPLORATION ALLUVIAL
  survey
Foreuses BANKA
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

EXPLOITATION ALLUVIAL
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photogéologie
sismique
gestion
profil professionel
photos
contact

english version - the english version

ALLUVIAUX - ÉLUVIAUX

Les Dépôts Alluviaux

L'or dans les dépôts alluvionnaires peut venir d'une ou plusieurs sources suivantes:
1. Le veine de quartz aurifère et autres types de dépôts de l'or.
2. Les zones d'imprégnation des sulfures aurifères, les dépôts du porphyre du cuivre, etc.,
3. Les dépôts polymétalliques aurifères.
4. Les stringers du quartz légèrement aurifères, les veines dans les schistes, les gneisses et les plusieurs autres roches.
5. Plusieurs minéraux légèrement aurifères tels que pyrites et autres sulfures dans les schistes graphitiques et les autres roches.
6. Les conglomérats légèrement aurifères, quartzites et autres roches.
7. Vieux dépôts alluvionnaires (paleoplacers).

Il devrait être noté que l'histoire géologique des dépôts alluvionnaires productifs est fréquemment complexe, beaucoup plus que la séquence:
(1) La veine fondamentale ou la "bonanza".
(2) Les dépôts éluviaux.
(3) Les dépôts alluviaux. Souvent un collecteur intermédiaire d'or est concerné, principalement le conglomérat aurifère, quartzites, etc. plusieurs variantes sont reconnues dans la séquence du filon au dépôt alluvial comme suit:
(a) le filon - le dépôt eluvial - l'intercepteur - le dépôt alluvial,
(b) le filon - l'intercepteur - le dépôt alluvial,
(c) l'intercepteur - le dépôt alluvial.

L'agence fondamentale qui produit le dépôt alluvionnaire de l'or est l'érosion; un processus qui implique des nombreuses réactions chimiques complexes. Trois choses peuvent arriver à l'or dans les dépôts fondamentaux:

(1) les minéraux de la gangue peuvent être désagrégés et lessivés, en laissant l'or relativement intact; l'or peut rester dans les zones oxydées ou passer dans dépôts éluviaux et alluviaux;

(2) l'or peut être dissout et peut être porté loin des dépôts dans quel cas aucuns dépôts alluvionnaires ne sont formés; ou

(3) l'or dissout peut être complètement ou en partie précipite sur un noyaux d'or dans le résidu ou sur les noyaux semblables comme ils sont avancés dans les alluvions de ruisseaux, rivières, plages, etc. Le dernier processus est en grande partie responsable pour les pépites.

La formation de dépôts alluvionnaires est, par conséquent, une combinaison de processus mécanique et chimiques qui travaillent ensemble sur les longues périodes de temps.

Les agences mécaniques qui aident dans le transport et vanner d'or dans les dépôts alluvionnaires est la gravité, l'eau courante des ruisseaux et des rivières, l'agitation des vagues le long des rivages des lacs, des mers et des océans, le vent, et les glaciers. La gravité est une force qui opère dans la formation de tous les types de dépôts alluvionnaires; c'est le principal agent qui concentre l'or dans les dépôts éluviaux et alluviaux.

Les autres agents engendrent respectivement les types suivants de dépôts alluvionnaires:
(1) les dépôts alluvionnaires de ruisseau et de rivière,
(2) les dépôts alluvionnaires deltaïques,
(3) les dépôts alluvionnaires de plage,
(4) les dépôts alluvionnaires éoliens.

Il y a peu des dépôts certifiés d'or éoliens de toute dimension, et nous ne les considérerons pas plus loin excepte pour noter que près des affleurements de quelques-uns des dépôts fondamentaux en Australie le vent avait soufflé le détritus plus fin qui expose la matière plus grossière dans laquelle l'or a été enrichi en places. Les dunes des sablent aurifères ont été enregistrées dans Silver Peak quadrilatère, Nevada. Ceux-ci contiennent apparemment seulement traces d'or et d'argent. Les dépôts alluvionnaires dus tout à fait à la glaciation sont rares.

Les minéraux se concentrés dans les dépôts alluvionnaires incluent deux types:
(1) ceux avec un bas poids spécifique moyen (les minéraux légers),
(2) ceux avec un moyen à haut poids spécifique (les minéraux lourds).

Tous ces minéraux ont trois traits en commun:
- la grande résistance physique à frottement mécanique et la commutation,
- la grande résistance chimique à la dissolution dans les eaux de surface,
- le caractère equidimensionnel général dans leur forme.

Le dernier est d'importance pour les minéraux écailleux tel que molybdénite, l'or écailleux et le specularite qui sont difficiles à concentrer malgré leur haut poids spécifique. Un autre facteur est le degré auquel un minéral peut exister dans une forme subdivisée et rester encore relativement chimiquement stable. C'est un facteur en ce qui concerne l'or car le métal peut exister dans la forme presque subdivisée infiniment ce qui donne le soi-disant l'or 'farine', 'flotteur', 'd'inondation' ou 'écumé'. Le tel or ne coule pas aisément dans le sable et le gravier et d'où ne se concentre pas à toute ampleur dans les dépôts alluvionnaires; au contraire il peut être transporté centaines de milles dans l'eau courante pour être déposé sur larges deltas ou sur les fonds des lacs et des océans où il est disséminé communément partout dans le sédiment. Ce trait particulier est d'importance dans la discussion de l'origine des dépôts d'or très divisé tel que le Witwatersrand. Communément l'or de la farine s'accumule temporairement dans les ruisseaux et les rivières sur les barres sur le dans les courbes ou les méandres ou dans les autres régions d'eau lâche ("les barres à écumer"). À moins que ceux-ci soient reconnus, ils peuvent donner une impression exagérée de la possibilité d'un ruisseau du dépôt alluvionnaire ou de rivière. Les barres du vol plané trompent aussi pendant la prospection géochimique dans une région restreinte car ils donnent des fausses anomalies.

'L'or de la mousse' est l'or de la farine piégé par les mousses et les racines d'autres plantes le long de rivière et de lits du ruisseau pendant la haute eau. 'Les mineurs de la mousse' ont ramassé cet or pour les siècles le long des rivières aurifères partout dans le monde. Il s'est restitué facilement en brûlant la mousse.

Avec l'or à écumer et de la mousse une nouvelle 'récolte d'or' paraît chaque année après la haute eau dans les cours d'eau aurifères. C'est en partie l'explication pour l'adage que l'or grandit dans dépôts alluvionnaires. Cependant, ce n'est pas probablement l'histoire entière comme sera vu plus tard.

Les minéraux les plus communs avec le bas poids spécifique moyen dans les dépôts alluvionnaires sont le quartz (S.G. = 2.65), la muscovite, l'amphibole, les pyroxènes, la tourmaline, le grenat, le diamant, la chromite, le rutile, la barite, le corundum, la limonite et le zircon (S.G. = 4.5); ceux avec la moyenne à hautes gravités spécifiques dans les dépôts alluvionnaires incluent la monazite (S.O. =5), la magnétite, l'ilmenite, la cassitérite, le woiframite, la scheelite, le cinabre, l'or et la platine (S.G. = 22 quand pur). Une grande variété de sulfures et sulfosels peut accompagner l'or dans les dépôts alluvionnaires. La pyrite (souvent abondante), la galène, la sphalerite, l'arsenopyrite, la boulangerite et la jamesonite sont trouvés dans les dépôts alluvionnaires dans le Territoire de Yukon et ailleurs. Le bismuth natif est présente dans quelques dépôts alluvionnaires; le mercure natif dans des autres; et plus rarement l'argent natif, l'arsenic natif, l'arquerite (amalgame Ag-Hg), le cuivre natif, le plomb natif, le zinc natif, le cinabre, le réalgar, la sperrylite, la molybdénite, la chalcopyrite, la hématite, les carbonates, les feldspaths, le kyanite, le topaze, le spinel, l'allanite, l'épidote, le sphene, la tantalite-columbite et l'apatite. Quelques dépôts alluvionnaires de l'or contiennent des diamants et d'autres pierres précieuses telles que les rubis, les saphirs, les émeraudes, les topazes, les grenats, etc. Communément les pierres précieuses sont secondaires dans la valeur à l'or, et dans quelques dépôts alluvionnaires ils sont si sporadiques comme pour être une curiosité seulement. Certains sables et les graviers de dépôts alluvionnaires sont cimentés ou enduits par la limonite, le wad ou les mélanges de ces minéraux. Ces agrégats contiennent communément beaucoup de silice, alumine, titanate et autres oxydes hydrolysés et fréquemment les grands montants de la matière humique. Le dépôt alluvionnaire de gravier ou du sable fortement cimenté par la limonite et les autres oxydes du fer est souvent connu sous le nom des 'graviers cimentés' ou 'cangalli' dans les pays américains du sud. Dans quelques dépôts alluvionnaires les sables et les graviers ont été cimentés par les carbonates, la silice ou l'argile, et des dépôts alluvionnaires dans la zone de permafrost de Canada, Alaska ou Russie sont gelées solide, en exigeant une procédure qui les dégèle en places.

L'or des dépôts alluvionnaires a des caractéristiques variés. L'habitude la plus commune est comme la poussière qui comprend des particules qui varient de petites particules de la dimension de la pointe d'une aiguille à la dimension d'une graine de lin (dans les termes quantitatifs).


Les liens associés:

[ Les dépôts alluvionnaires  1 2 3 Eluvial 5 6 Alluvial 8 9 10 Exemples 12 13 14 15 ]

RECOMMANDEZ CETTE PAGE:

Sismique 


Rafal Swiecki, ingénieur géologue contacte par courriel

Ce document est dans le domaine publique.

March, 2011

Green hell in red world

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION & MINING
PHOTOGEOLOGY | SEISMIC SURVEY | BANKA DRILLING | MANAGEMENT | TRAINING

Click to see a professional profile


GOLD
  gold
  gold chemistry
  gold transport
  gold production
Gold Geology
  alluvial deposits
  primary deposits
  gold maps
Gold History
  gold lore
  primitive
  classic
  medieval
  renaissance
  post-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  diamond trade
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  diamond cutting
Diamonds History
  mining history
  large and famous
Diamond Pictures
  diamond pictures
Precious Stones
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION
  survey
BANKA Alluvial Drills
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

ALLUVIAL MINING
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photo geology
seismic survey
field manager
profile
photos
contact

la version française - la version française

ELUVIAL-ALLUVIAL

Placer Deposits

The gold in auriferous placers may come from one or more of the following sources:

  • 1. Auriferous quartz veins and other types of gold-bearing deposits.
  • 2. Auriferous sulphide impregnation zones, porphyry copper deposits, etc.
  • 3. Auriferous polymetallic deposits.
  • 4. Slightly auriferous quartz stringers, blows and veins in schists, gneisses and various other rocks.
  • 5. Various slightly auriferous minerals such as pyrite and other sulphides in graphitic schists and other rocks.
  • 6. Slightly auriferous conglomerates, quartzites and other rocks.
  • 7. Old placers (paleoplacers).

    It should be noted that the geological history of productive placers is frequently complex, much more so than the sequence:
    (1) primary vein or lode source,
    (2) eluvial placer,
    (3) alluvial placer.

    Often an intermediate collector of gold is involved, mainly auriferous conglomerates, quartzites, etc. A number of variants are recognized in the lode-placer sequence as follows:
    (a) lode - deluvial placer - interceptor - alluvial placer,
    (b) lode - interceptor - alluvial placer,
    (c) interceptor - alluvial placer.

    The primary agency that produces gold placer is weathering; a process that involves numerous complex chemical reactions. Three things may happen to gold in primary deposits:
    (1) the gangue minerals may be disintegrated and leached away, leaving the gold relatively untouched; the gold may remain in situ in the oxidized zones or pass into eluvial and alluvial placers;
    (2) the gold may be dissolved and carried far away from the deposits in which case no placers are formed; or
    (3) the dissolved gold may be wholly or partly reprecipitated on nuclei of gold in the residuum or on similar nuclei as they are moved along in the alluvium of streams, rivers, beaches, etc. The last process is largely responsible for nuggets.

    The formation of placers is, therefore, a combination of both mechanical and chemical processes working in consort over long periods of time.

    The mechanical agencies that assist in the transport and winnowing of gold into placers are gravity, the running water of streams and rivers, the agitation of waves along the shores of lakes, seas and oceans, the wind, and glaciers. Gravity is a force that operates in the formation of all types of placers; it is the principal agent that concentrates gold in eluvial placers.

    The other agents give rise respectively to the following types of placers:
    (1) stream and river (alluvial) placers,
    (2) deltaic placers,
    (3) beach placers,
    (4) aeolian placers.

    There are few authenticated aeolian gold placers of any size, and we shall not consider them further except to note that near the outcrops of some of the primary deposits in Australia the wind had blown away the finer detritus exposing coarser material in which gold was enriched in places. Auriferous sand dunes have been recorded in the Silver Peak quadrangle, Nevada. These apparently contain only traces of gold and silver. Placers due entirely to glaciation are uncommon.

    The minerals concentrated in placers include two types:
    (1) those with low to medium specific gravity (the light minerals),
    (2) those with a medium to high specific gravity (the heavy minerals).

    All of these minerals have three features in common:
    - great physical resistance to mechanical abrasion and comminution,
    - great chemical resistance to solution in surficial waters,
    - general equidimensional character in their form.

    The last is of importance since flaky minerals such as molybdenite, scaly gold and specularite are difficult to concentrate in spite of their high specific gravity. Another factor is the degree to which a mineral can exist in a subdivided form and yet remain relatively chemically stable. This is a factor with respect to gold since the metal can exist in almost infinitely subdivided form giving the so-called 'flour', 'float', 'flood' or 'skim' gold. Such gold does not sink readily in sand and gravel and hence is not concentrated to any extent in placers; on the contrary it may be transported hundreds of miles in running water to be deposited over broad deltas or on the floors of lakes and oceans where it is commonly disseminated throughout the sediment. This particular feature is of importance in discussing the origin of the very finely divided gold of deposits such as the Witwatersrand. Commonly flour gold accumulates temporarily in streams and rivers on bars on the inside of curves or meanders or in other areas of slack water ('skim bars'). Unless these are recognized they may give an inflated impression of the potential of a placer stream or river. Skim bars are also misleading during geochemical prospecting within a restricted area since they give false anomalies.

    'Moss gold' is flour gold trapped by mosses and roots of other plants along river and stream beds during high water. 'Moss miners have collected this gold for centuries along the auriferous rivers throughout the world. It is easily recovered by burning the moss.

    With skim and moss gold a new 'gold crop' appears each year after high water in auriferous watercourses. This is partly the reason for the adage that 'gold grows in placers'. It is, however, probably not the whole story as will be seen later.

    The most common minerals with low to medium specific gravity in placers are quartz (S.G. = 2.65), muscovite, amphibole, pyroxenes, tourmaline, garnet, diamond, chromite, rutile, barite, corundum, wad, limonite and zircon (S.G. = 4.5); those with medium to high specific gravities in placers include monazite (S.O. =5), magnetite, ilmenite, cassiterite, woiframite, scheelite, cinnabar, gold and platinum (S.G. = 22 when pure). A great variety of sulphides and sulphosalts may accompany gold in placers. Pyrite (often abundant), galena, sphalerite, arsenopyrite, boulangerite and jamesonite are found in placers in Yukon Territory and elsewhere. Native bismuth is present in some placers; native mercury in others; and more rarely native arsenic, native silver, arquerite,(Ag-Hg amalgam), native copper, native lead (not shot), native zinc, cinnabar, realgar, sperrylite, molybdenite, chalcopyrite, hematite, carbonates, feldspars, kyanite, topaz, spinel, allanite, epidote, sphene, tantalite-columbite and apatite. Some gold placers contain diamonds and other gems such as rubies, sapphires, emeralds, topaz, garnets, etc. Commonly the gems are secondary in value to gold, and in some placers they are so sporadic as to be a curiosity. Certain placer sands and gravels are cemented or coated by limonite, wad or mixtures of these mineral aggregates. These aggregates commonly contain much silica, alumina, titania and other hydrolyzed oxides and frequently large amounts of humic material. Placer gravels or sands strongly cemented by limonite and other iron oxides are often referred to as 'cement gravels' in English speaking countries or 'cangalli' in South American countries. A few placer sands and gravels have been cemented by carbonates, silica or clay, and most placers in the permafrost of Canada, Alaska and Russia are frozen solid, requiring a procedure to thaw them out in places.

    The gold of placers has varied characteristics. The most common habit is as dust that comprises particles ranging from specks the size of the tip of a needle or less to those the size of a flaxseed (in quantitative terms, <0.1-2 mm). Also common are small scales and spangles; less common are nuggets, crystals, wires, leaves, tufts and hairs and arborescent, reticulated, dendritic, filiform, mossy and spongy forms. Extremely finely divided gold (flour, float or skim gold), the bane of the placer miner and geochemist, is common in some placer districts.

    [ Placer Deposits 1  2  3  Eluvial  5  6  Alluvial  8  9  10  Examples  12  13  14  15 ]

    Maps of alluvial gold deposits in: California, Western Canada, Eastern Canada, Russia, World
    Maps of primary gold deposits in: Precambrian, Paleozoic, Mesozoic, Cenozoic Rocks
    Diamonds: Large and Famous   Properties   Geology and Mining   Diamond Cutting


    Related links:
    Recomend this page:


    Seismic Survey 


    Rafal Swiecki, geological engineer email contact

    This document is in the public domain.

    March, 2011