L'enfer vert dans le monde rouge

EXPLORATION & EXPLOITATION ALLUVIALE
PHOTOGÉOLOGIE | SISMIQUE | FORAGE BANKA | GESTION | ENTRAINEMENT

Cliquez pour voir le profil professionnel


OR
  or
  chimie d'or
  gold transport
  gold production
Géologie d'Or
  dépôts
alluvionnaires

  dépôts primaires
  gold maps
Histoire d'Or
  traditions d'or
  primitive
  classique
  médiéval
  renaissance
  après-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  commerce des diamants
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  coupe du diamant
Histoire du diamand
  mining history
  grands et fameux
Images des Diamants
  images des diamants
Pierres Précieuses
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

EXPLORATION ALLUVIAL
  survey
Foreuses BANKA
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

EXPLOITATION ALLUVIAL
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photogéologie
sismique
gestion
profil professionel
photos
contact

la versíon española - la versíon española la versíon española - english version

L'OR

L'Or Pendant la Transition aux Vues Scientifique Modernes

"Car je sais par la bonne et longue expérience et par beaucoup des procès exacts que le Mercure, le minéral le plus amical aux Métaux Royaux, par aucuns moyens ou artifice ne sera pas fixé et coagulé dans l'un ou l'autre des Métaux Royaux."

Gabriel Plattes, 1639,

L'intervalle entre la publication De re metallica (1556) d'Agricola et la grande controverse dans les sciences de la terre, incité par Werner et Hutton et qui a durée jusque dans les premières années du dix-neuvième siècle, marque une durée du temps de presque trois siècles pendant lesquels beaucoup des changements ont eu lieu en la politique, la structure sociale, l'économie, et la science en Europe et les récemment découvert (par les Européens) les terres du Nouveau Monde (les Amériques), l'Afrique, l'Extrême-Orient, la Sibérie, et l'Australasie. La période a témoignée a son tour les grands événements des conséquences après la Réforme (1517-1560), l'exploration et l'exploitation des terres récemment trouvé (Amériques, Sibérie, Afrique, Australie, etc.), l'expansion soutenue du capitalisme et mercantilisme, la montée et déclin plus tardif d'absolutisme monarchique en Europe, l'apparition de monarchie parlementaire en Angleterre, la Guerre de Sept Ans (lequel a enlevé l'autorité française en Amérique 1759), la Révolution Américaine (1775-1783), la Révolution Française (1789-1795), et la montée et la chute de Napoléon Bonaparte (1815). Entre toutes les vicissitudes de la période 1556-1820, il y avait le progrès stable dans la science. Vers la fin de la période un grand corps des connaissances vérifiables avait accumulé dans les mathématiques, l'astronomie, la physique, la chimie, et la médecine. Dans la physique et l'astronomie la révolution commencée par Copernic (1473-1543) dans son De revolutionibus orbium coelestium a terminé par monumental Principia de Newton (1642-1727) dans lequel les vues ptolémaïques géocentriques du système solaire ont été abolies à jamais. De la même façon en la chimie le travail pionnier du Boyle (1627-1691) démoli la théorie de quatre éléments aristotéliciens et établis la définition claire d'un élément et d'un composé et défie le courant théories alchimiques capricieuses dans son Chymist Sceptique. Il a amené finalement à la vue moderne les réactions de l'oxydation-réduction, énoncé en premier par Lavoisier (1743-1794); ces efforts ont renversé finalement la théorie phlogistique qui avait dérouté la chimie pour presque un siècle. La technologie a aussi avancé grandement pendant le dix-septième et dix-huitième siècles, en particulier dans les méthodes minières, la ventilation, et l'écoulement comme la demande pour les métaux, surtout les métaux précieux, a grandi. Le majorité de ce progrès dans la technologie minière ont eu lieu en Europe centrale (Erzgebirge) et en Angleterre, et de ces régions, beaucoup des idées de la période au sujet du processus de la formation du minerai procéderaient bientôt.

La prospection et la découverte des dépôts d'or, est restée pour une grande part une matière de chance pendant la période de la transition, bien que les références dans la littérature de la période, il y'a une plus grande appréciation du rôle des indicateurs de dépôts aurifères, tel que le quartz, les gossans, les sources minéralisées, les terres rouges, et linéaments de la dépression le long de fautes minéralisées et les fractures. Les méthodes minières ont été améliorées sur ceux utilisés durant la fin du Moyen-Age et de la Renaissance, y compris en particulier l'emploi du cheval-vapeur sur une échelle plus large pendant le dix-septième et première partie du dix-huitième siècle et l'introduction du moteur vapeur pour pomper l'eau de mines profondes et autres tâches pendant le dernier demi du dix-huitième siècle et la première partie du dix-neuvième. La poudre noire a été utilisée plus largement pour faire sauter vers la fin de la période, et il y avait beaucoup d'amélioration dans le forage, en utilisant les méthodes de barre d'acier pour extraire le minerai. Améliorations dans la ventilation minière, l'écoulement, le boisage et l'éclairage et dans beaucoup des techniques métallurgiques apportés à l'époque moderne. Pendant le dix-septième siècle l'étude des dépôts du minerai a souffert une période de suspension. En Angleterre Francis Bacon (1561-1626), une fois le Chancelier du Seigneur sous James I, était le premier philosophe du temps et certainement un des plus grands prophètes de la science. Il a cherché à réformer toute la connaissance et donc a crée une nouvelle érudition, et il était l'avocat ferme de la méthode expérimentale et raisonnement par induction. Encore, dans beaucoup de ses travaux, il a eu peu d'intérêt pour la géologie, excepte peut-être ses spéculations sur la dérive des continents, et rien spécifiquement au sujet des dépôts minéraux. Plutôt on a tournera à un agriculteur, Gabriel Plattes, et à un vicaire sud-américain, Alvaro Alonzo Barba, pour découvrir l'état des théories de l'origine des dépôts minéraux.

Dans Plattes A Discovery of Subterraneall Treasure (1639, p. 34)), nous lisons dans la première partie du chapitre 8 sur l'or le discours intéressant suivant:

"Et en premier, alors que l'or est souvent trouvé dans le sable dans les Rivières, n'ayant laissé aucune indication a l'homme qu'il pourrait être produit là, mais que le mouvement rapide de l'eau des hautes Montagnes, l'a apporté là, entièrement avec la terre, jusqu'à tel temps comme le mouvement de l'Eau est devenu plus lent: et donc d'après sa propriété, en n'étant pas encore capable à porter en avant les deux substances, encore a porté la terre avec elle, et elle a laissé couler le corps plus lourd. Par conséquent ceux qui ont l'occasion à être dans les Pays chauds où l'or est produit habituellement, essayent toutes les Rivières qui courent de grandes Montagnes avec un cours rapide dans les places où le mouvement de l'eau commence à ralentire."

Et plus tard dans le chapitre (p. 36) nous apprenons les vues de Plattes sur l'origine epigénétique d'or de vapeurs souterraines:

"Maintenant alors que j'ai affirmé autrefois que tous les métaux en général sont produits en partent des vapeurs souterrains moites et glutineux, en survenant de substances Bitumeuses et Sulfureuses, allumé dans l'intérieur de la terre: Je dois montrer comme l'or, une telle substance fixe peut être trouvée pur de lui-même, et n'est pas mélangé avec un autre métal bas. Et la raison de ceci ne peut être aucune autre, que tout autres métaux qui putréfient dans la terre avec le temps, et retournent à la terre de nouveau; mais l'or jamais putréfie à cause de sa composition excellente, est fait d'un Soufre Balsamique ou Gras qui est incombustible et est différents du Soufre ou Gras contenus dans les autres métaux, de même comme le Balsame naturel est différent de toutes autres substances huileuses et graisseuse: afin que pourtant ce soit une huile, cependant elle coulera dans l'eau, alors que toute l'autre nagera sur le sommet de l'eau...

Maintenant alors que la substance d'or n'est pas soumise à putréfier dans la terre par toute durée, c'est vraisemblable assez que les autres métaux peuvent être produits avec lui au premier, et ensuite putréfier et consumer de lui dans une durée, en laissant l'or pur...

C'est la raison pourquoi plus le Pays est chaud, plus riche les Minéraux sont, ne peut pas être aucune autre mais la même, pour cela les viandes rôti sont plus sucrés que les viandes bouillis, ou les viandes cru: la raison dont est plaine, car ce que soit cru et peu savoureux est expiré par la chaleur du feu, en laissant la partie plus sucrée.

LA PAGE SUIVANTE


Les liens associés: ~EN ARRIÈRE PAGE SUIVANTE

RECOMMANDEZ CETTE PAGE:

Sismique 


Rafal Swiecki, ingénieur géologue contacte par courriel

Ce document est dans le domaine publique.

March, 2011

Green hell in red world

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION & MINING
PHOTOGEOLOGY | SEISMIC SURVEY | BANKA DRILLING | MANAGEMENT | TRAINING

Click to see a professional profile


GOLD
  gold
  gold chemistry
  gold transport
  gold production
Gold Geology
  alluvial deposits
  primary deposits
  gold maps
Gold History
  gold lore
  primitive
  classic
  medieval
  renaissance
  post-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  diamond trade
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  diamond cutting
Diamonds History
  mining history
  large and famous
Diamond Pictures
  diamond pictures
Precious Stones
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION
  survey
BANKA Alluvial Drills
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

ALLUVIAL MINING
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photo geology
seismic survey
field manager
profile
photos
contact

la version française - la version française la versíon española - la versíon española

THE GOLD

Gold During the Transition to Modern Scientific Views

"For I know by good and long experience and by many accurate trials that Quick-silver the most friendly mineral to the royal metals, can by no means or Artifice whatsoever be fixed and coagulated into either of the Royal Metals."

Gabriel Plattes, 1639

The interval between the publication of Agricola's De re metallica (1556) and the great controversy in earth sciences, instigated by Werner and Hutton and lasting into the early years of the nineteenth century, marks a time span of nearly three centuries, during which many changes took place in politics, social structure, economics, and science in Europe and the newly discovered (i.e., by Europeans) lands of the New World (Americas), Africa, the Far East, Siberia, and Australasia. The period witnessed in turn the great events of the aftermath of the Reformation (1517-1560), the exploration and exploitation of the newly found lands (Americas, Siberia, Africa, Australia, etc.), the continued expansion of capitalism and mercantilism, the rise and later decline of monarchial absolutism in Europe, the emergence of parliamentary monarchy in England, the Seven Years War (which removed French dominion from America 1759), the American Revolution (1775-1783), the French Revolution (1789-1795), and the rise and fall of Napoleon Bonaparte (1815). Amid all the vicissitudes of the period 1556-1820, there was steady progress in science. By the closing years of the period a large body of verifiable knowledge had accumulated in the fields of mathematics, astronomy, physics, chemistry, and medicine. In physics and astronomy the revolution begun by Copernicus (1473-1543) in his De revolutionibus orbium coelestium culminated in Newtons (1642-1727) monumental Principia, in which the geocentric Ptolemaic views of the solar system were abolished forever. Similarly in chemistry the pioneer work of Boyle (1627-1691) in demolishing the Aristotelian four element theory and establishing the clear definition of an element and compound and in challenging the current fanciful alchemical theories in his Sceptical Chymist led ultimately to the modern view of oxidation-reduction reactions, enunciated first by Lavoisier (1743-1794); these efforts finally overthrew the phlogiston theory that had sidetracked chemistry for almost a century. Technology also advanced greatly during the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, particularly in mining methods, ventilation, and drainage as the demand for metals, especially the precious metals, grew. Most of this progress in mining technology took place in central Europe (Erzgebirge) and in England, and from these regions, many of the ideas of the period about ore-forming processes would soon originate.

Prospecting and discovery of gold deposits, remained largely a matter of chance during the transition period, although references in the literature of the period point to a greater appreciation of the role of indicators of auriferous deposits, such as quartz, gossans, mineralized springs, red earths, and depression lineaments along mineralized faults and fractures. Mining methods were improved over those utilized in the Late Middle Ages and Renaissance, including particularly the employment of horsepower on a wider scale during the seventeenth and early part of the eighteenth centuries and the introduction of the steam engine for pumping water from deep mines and other tasks during the last half of the eighteenth century and the early part of the nineteenth. Gunpowder (black powder) was used more extensively for blasting toward the end of the period, and there was much improvement in drilling, using handsteel methods for driving drifts and extracting the ore. Improvements in mine ventilation, drainage, timbering and lighting and in many of the metallurgical techniques led into those of the modern era. During the seventeenth century the study of ore deposits suffered a period of abeyance. In England Francis Bacon (1561-1626), onetime Lord Chancellor under James 1, was the foremost philosopher of the time and undoubtedly one of the greatest prophets of science. He sought to reform all knowledge and thus create a new learning, and he was a firm advocate of experimental method and inductive reasoning. Yet, in all of his many works, there is little of interest for the geologist, except perhaps his speculations on continental drift, and nothing specifically about mineral deposits. Rather one has to turn to an agriculturist, Gabriel Plattes, and to a South American curate, Alvaro Alonzo Barba, to discover the state of the theories of the origin of ore deposits.

In Plattes A Discovery of Subterraneall Treasure (1639, p. 34)), we read in the first part of chapter 8 dealing with gold the following interesting discourse:
"And first, whereas it (gold) is oftentimes found in the sand in Rivers, let no man thinke that it could be generated there, but that the swift motion of the water from the high Mountaines, brought it thither, with earth and altogether, till such time as the motion of the Water grew more slow: and so according to its property, being not able to carry forward still both the substances, did still carry the earth with it, and let the heavier body sinke. Therefore I would have those that have occasion to deale in the hot Countries where gold is usually generated, to make triall in all such Rivers which runne from great Mountains with a swift course in such places, where the motion of the water beginneth to grow slow."

And later in the chapter (p. 36) we learn Plattes' views on the epigenetic origin of gold from subterranean vapors:

"Now whereas I have formerly affirmed that all mettals in general are generated of the clammy and gluttenous part of the subterranean vapours, arising from Bituminous and Sulphurous substances, kindled in the bowells of the earth: it behooveth me to shew how gold, such a fixed substance can be found pure of it selfe, and not mixed with other base mettals.

And the reason of this can be no other, but because that all other mettalls whatsoever will putrifie in the earth in length of time, and turne to earth againe; but gold wil never putrifie by reason of his excellent composition, being made of a Balsamick Sulphur or fatnes, which is incombustible, and differeth from the Sulphure or fatnes contained in the other mettals, even as naturall Balsome differeth from all other oyles, and fat substances: so that though it be an oyle in shew, yet it will sink in water, whereas all other oyles wil swimme upon the top of the water...

Now whereas the substance of gold is not subject to putrifie in the earth by any length of time, it is probable enough that other metalls might be generated with it at the first, and afterward putrified and consumed from it in length of time, leaving the gold pure...

And the reason why the hotter the Country is, the richer the Minerals are, can be no other but the same, that roasted meates are sweeter than boyled meates, or raw meates: the reason whereof is plaine, for that the rawish and unsavory part is exhaled by the heate of the fire, leaving the sweeter part behind.


Related links: THE NEXT PAGE
Recomend this page:


Seismic Survey 


Rafal Swiecki, geological engineer email contact

This document is in the public domain.

March, 2011